Lockport Union-Sun & Journal Online

Local News

October 28, 2013

Anniversary year a good one for Artpark & Company

Lockport Union-Sun & Journal — The 40th Anniversary Season was a big one for Artpark.

Artpark President George Osborne presented an annual report recapping the venue’s celebratory season during Wednesday night’s annual meeting of the Artpark & Company board at the Niagara Falls Country Club.

Artpark’s season began with the Anniversary Gala in June and ended on Aug. 27 with ZZ Top performing at the popular First Niagara presents Tuesday in the Park outdoor concert series. Osborne reported that 161 events were presented at Artpark during the 2013 Summer Season (an increase of 40.35 percent over 2012) and attendance numbers soared to 207,050 (an increase of 8 percent). The 40th Anniversary Season also included family programs, Mainstage Theater concerts, Coors Light Wednesdays Outdoor concert series, a production of the Broadway Classic “The Sound of Music” and a homecoming for several alumni visual artists from Artpark’s famed Artists in Residence program.

Artpark & Company also recognized Michele Heffernan of Jaeckle Fleishmann & Mugel, LLP for 32 years of service as a board member and former chairman. Heffernan will continue to serve as a member of Artpark’s Advisory Board.

The board re-elected John Camp of HSBC Bank USA for his second year as chairman. Brian Geary of Linwood Investments and Michael Giaquinto were re-elected as vice chairs. Artpark Board secretary Vincent Agnello, Esq. of Niagara University and board treasurer Christopher Brown of Brown & Company, LLC will retain their duties.

Directors re-elected for three-year terms include Agnello, Charles Aronica, Geary, Vincent Laurendi, Carl Montante Jr., and Bridget Russo.

Newly elected to the Artpark & Company Board of Directors are Jason Brydges of BE3, Robert Patterson of Jaeckle Fleischmann & Mugel, LLP, Chris Sebastian of Merrill Lynch and Duncan Smith of DRS Management.

Advisory Council members elected to one-year terms include Thomas E. Brydges, Esq., Thomas B. Burrows, Daniel E. Cantara III, NYS Assemblyman John Ceretto, Village of Lewiston Mayor Terry Collesano, Francine DelMonte, Thomas Fatta, Pamela Jacobs-Vogt, Seymour Knox IV, NYS Sen. George Maziarz, Joseph Pillittere, Lewiston Town Supervisor Steve Reiter, Niagara County Legislator William Ross, Richard Soluri and Lorie Washuta.

Text Only
Local News