Lockport Union-Sun & Journal Online

Local News

May 19, 2013

Nice weather, good racing treat fans at Ransomville


Lockport Union-Sun & Journal — Jim Stone of Ransomville captured his second FinditQuick.com Fireball 12-lap feature main in as many weeks aboard his #75 machine. Stone is the defending champion in the division and looks to be in championship mode early on in 2013 as he won back to back features. Chris Leone will also be a contender for that title as he enjoyed another consistent top-five finish, coming in second. Zack Sam came home third aboard his #104 followed by Matt Hartsock and Dave Dussault. It was a tough break for hotshoe Jamie Woods who lost a tire on lap four. 

Brett Senek of Newfane took top honors aboard the Gippster’s Collision 4 Banger 12-lap feature main. Senek took the lead at the drop of the green and held it the entire distance. Senek had led both of the two previous features of 2013 but would suffer mechanical woes. This would not be the case last Friday as he showed the field the quick way around. Mike “That Guy” Kramarz came home with a solid second place finish followed by May 10th’s winner Austin Susice, Jason Fuller and Zack Nash.

Scott Kerwin of Newfane took the Blue Cross/Blue Shield of WNY and National Maintenance Contracting Corporation sponsored machine to the win in the rained out feature main from May 10th. Kerwin took the lead away from John Smith on lap three and would maintain the point position through the final thirty laps. Having suffered a bit of a dismal start to 2013, the BCL Racing team certainly turned things around last Friday and visited victory lane. Erick Rudolph came from the back of the pack to finish in second aboard his Snyder Industries sponsored #25 followed by defending champion Pete Bicknell, Rich Vinson and Ricky Richner.


MIGHTY TACO MODIFIED FEATURE FINISH – TODD BURLEY, Steve Schumacher, Tommy Flannigan, Ryan Susice, Pete Bicknell, Jeff McGinnis, Chad Brachmann, Robbie Krull, Brian Sage, Erick Rudolph, Ricky Richner, Scott Kerwin, Justin Wright, John Smith, Nick Joy, Steve Miller, Rich Vinson, and Phil Vigneri Jr. Brian Sage and Ryan Susice.

Text Only
Local News