Lockport Union-Sun & Journal Online

June 8, 2013

Republicans name endorsed slate

Lockport Union-Sun & Journal

Lockport Union-Sun & Journal — Niagara County Republicans last week announced their endorsed candidates for office for this fall’s elections.

The GOP hopes to maintain its control of the Niagara County Legislature and the Lockport City Council. Several incumbents are running for re-election and received the support of the GOP committee.

Receiving endorsements in the legislature were David Godfrey, District 10; Anthony Nemi, District 11; Richard Updegrove, District 12; Keith McNall, District 13; John Syracuse, District 14; and Michael Hill, District 15.

Joseph Kibler was endorsed by the committee in the race for Lockport Alderman-At-Large. Endorsed by the GOP Committee in the individual ward races are John Lombardi, Ward 1; Anne McCaffrey, Ward 2; Kathryn “Kitty” Fogle, Ward 3; Kenneth Genewick, Ward 5. There was no endorsed candidate for the fourth ward.

In the eastern end of the county, Kenneth Lederhouse was endorsed for Third District county coroner; Michael Ross received the fourth district coroner nod.

Endorsed Republicans in the towns include:

Cambria, Tamara J. Cooper, town clerk; Randy Roberts and Jeffrey Hurtgam, town council; Debra Littere, tax collector.

Hartland, Brian Gross and Joseph Reed, town council; Brian Fitts, town justice.

Town of Lockport, Marc Smith, town supervisor; Patricia Dufour and Mark Crocker, town council; Nancy Brooks, town clerk; Cheryl Antkowiak, town justice; David Miller, highway superintendent.

Newfane, Timothy Horanburg, supervisor; Robert Pettit, Rick Coleman, Phillip Erck and Susan Neidlinger, town council; Scott Boudeman, town justice.

Pendleton, Dominic Saraceno, town supervisor; Aimee Jarvis and David Fischer, town council; Terry Pienta, town clerk; Jeffrey Stowell, highway superintendent.

Royalton, Jennifer Bieber, town supervisor; Daniel Bragg, town council; Marie Little, town clerk; Gregory Bass, town justice; Terry Nieman, highway superintendent.

Somerset, Daniel Engert, town supervisor; Gary Alt and Robin Jansen, town council; Tracy Carmer, town clerk; Ruth Wendler, tax collector.

Wilson, Joseph Jastrzemski, town supervisor; Brad Clark and Jon Munnikhuysen, town council; Julia Godfrey, tax collector.